

CORPORATE PRIZE TO THE "BAMBINI A PIEDI SICURI – KIDS GO GREEN" PROJECT

October 25, 2018

The educational and interactive game, designed in cooperation with Fondazione Bruno Kessler, aims to encourage children to keep sustainability in mind when deciding how to go to school

CWind Tre Press release

Wind Tre, a company led by Jeffrey Hedberg, assigns the "Evolved road network" award to the Municipality of Trento as part of the "Cresco Award-Sustainable Cities" program, promoted by the Sodalitas Foundation, in collaboration with ANCI. The initiative aims to enhance the activities of Italian Municipalities that promote the sustainable development of their territory.

In particular, the Municipality of Trento won the Wind Tre Award for the "Bambini a piedi sicuri – Kids go green", which uses technology in a simple and creative way to increase sustainable mobility from home to school and reduce traffic from motor vehicles in front of school buildings. "Bambini a piedi sicuri – Kids go green" is an educational and interactive game, developed in cooperation with Fondazione Bruno Kessler (FBK) and designed together with teachers, which aims to encourage children to keep sustainability in mind when deciding how to go to school. The kilometers covered on foot, by bicycle or with the school bus are recorded on an App, allowing students to take an educational, virtual and interdisciplinary journey, which promotes forms of mobility that respect the environment.

The challenge of sustainability can be met above all by digital innovation of cities, thanks to the opportunities created, for example, by the Internet of Things. However, technology can also be used to support the cultural change that is necessary to achieve the 2030 Agenda, positively influencing people's behavior, as emerges also from the Report on "Digital innovation for SDGs" that Wind Tre built with its stakeholders.

PERMALINK

 $\underline{\text{https://magazine.fbk.eu/en/news/corporate-prize-to-the-bambini-a-piedi-sicuri-kids-go-green-project/}$

AUTHORS

• Editorial Staff